Tomato 'Atomic Sunset'

  • Availability: In Stock
2 €

PACKAGING: Sachet Zip lock 12 - 15 SEEDS

1. Original Name: Atomic Sunset.

2. History: A variety from the USA. Developed by well-known tomato breeder Brad Gates at Wild Boar Farms (California, USA). It is a cross between Brad’s Atomic Grape and Orange Roma.

3. Plant Specifications: Mid-season. A good choice for growing outdoors and in a greenhouse. Semi-determinate medium-size bush. The bush can grow 1.6-3.2 feet (50-100 cm) tall when growing outdoors. The bushes can be taller when growing in a greenhouse. This is a recent variety so the height of its bushes is not stable. Thin climbing stems with a great number of clusters. There are 5-7 fruits per truss. The plant may have double trusses with a lot of fruits.

4. Training Instructions: No training is required. However, it is necessary to tie all of the longest stems as this variety is quite prolific and the fruits can break the stems.

5. Shape and Weight: Elongated and smooth plum-shaped (Roma) fruits. Weight: 0.7-1 oz. (20-30 g).

6. Color: Lemon yellow fruits decorated with barely visible light stripes. They have a blue and brown anthocyanin coating near the stem end under bright light. Light yellow in a cut.

7. Flavor Profile: These fruits may seem to be not so tasty at first. It means they are not fully ripe. As a matter of interest, these fruits become more delicious and gain a more intense taste the longer they stay on the bush. The fruits are firm, and the walls are think but not soft. The flesh is quite juicy. Just some of the fruits may crack when the plants get too much water too fast. The fully ripened fruits have a pleasant sweet taste with a slightly fruity flavor.

8. Culinary Use: The fruits may stay on the bushes for over a week without being spoiled. They also keep well for a long time after harvesting. A good choice for fresh salads and side dishes. Perfect for home gardens. Good for canning as well.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Tags: Sweet

Томат "Atomic Sunset"

  • Доступность: Есть в наличии
2 €

ФАСОВКА: Пакетик Zip-lock 12 - 15 СЕМЯН

1. Оригинальное название: Atomic Sunset (читается как «Этомик Сансет», переводится как «Атомный закат»). Также известен как Атомный закат или Атомный закат Солнца.

2. История: сорт родом из США. Выведен известным американским селекционером Брэдом Гейтсом (Brad Gates) (Калифорния, США) из Wild Boar Farms. Получен в результате скрещивания сортов Brad’s Atomic Grape и Orange Roma.

3. Характеристика растения: томат Atomic Sunset среднеспелый. Выращивается в открытом грунте и в теплицах. Куст полудетерминантный, стреднерослый. В ОГ достигает высоты 50-100 см. В теплицах может быть выше. Сорт молодой и высота не совсем стабильна. Стебли тонкие, лиановидные с большим количеством цветочных кистей. Завязывается на одной кисти 5-7 плодов. Бывают кисти промежуточные, двойные с большим количеством плодов.

4. Как формировать: этот сорт не формируют. Но обязательно нужно подвязать все самые длинные стебли, так как томат довольно урожайный и стебли могут поламаться.

5. Форма и масса плода: форма продолговатая, длинная «сливка», ровная. Тип «roma». Масса плодов 20-30 грамм.

6. Цвет томатов: лимонный цвет украшают еле заметные, светлые полоски. А от черешка при ярком солнце появляется слабое «напыление» сине-коричневого антоциана. В разрезе светло-желтые.

7. Вкусовые качества: сорт томата Атомный закат может показаться сначала не совсем вкусным. Это значит, что он не вызрел полностью. Интересной особенностью этого сорта является то, что чем дольше он висит на кустах, тем вкуснее и насыщеннее становится. Сами плоды плотные, стенки тонкие, но не мягкие. Зато внутри достаточно сочной мякоти. Только единичные плоды могут треснуть при переливе. Но у хорошо дозревших плодов появляется сладкий, хороший вкус с легкими фруктовыми нотками.

8. Использование: «долгоиграющий», плоды могут висеть на кустах больше недели без порчи. Также долго хранится сорванными. Пригоден для свежих салатов, гарниров. Незаменим для дачного выращивания. А также хороший для консервации.

Написать отзыв

Внимание: HTML не поддерживается! Используйте обычный текст!
    Плохо           Хорошо