Tomato 'Blue Keyes'

  • Availability: Out Of Stock
1.73€

PACKAGING: Sachet Zip lock 12 - 15 SEEDS


1. Original title: Blue Keyes. (Blue Keys). Other sources called the Blue key or Blue key. But the translation is wrong! Because the keys translates to Keys. And the word in the title Queue is the surname.

2. Story: the author of varieties breeder Dean Slater (USA). There is also a related variant of Black Keyes. What's the difference? Blue Keyes – on top of the red and the Black Keyes on top of brown. Also created by Dean Slater of Orange, White and Keyes Keyes. The beginning of the line Keyes gave the following parent classes: 'Sweet Bewerley' and 'Black Plum', also participated grade the Reverend Michael Keyes. Blane Horton, who received seeds from Dean saw the new branch and called the Reverend Michael Keyes. Michael Keyes (Michael Keyes) is a friend, in whose honor was named these varieties. And not the author of these varieties, as indicated in some sources.

3. Characteristics of plant: tomato Blue Keyes mid-season ripening. The bushes indeterminate, high, up to 2 metres and above. The stem is thick, the sheet is simple. Floral brush simple, oblong in shape, sparse, tied 6-8 fruits.

4. How to build: tomato blue keys can be done in 3-4 stems with side-shoot removing and garter.

5. The shape and weight of a fruit: tomatoes – small 'pear', with a thin neck and a more rounded top. Weight 30-50 grams.

6. The color of tomato: the main color is dark red, on top of which is poured a touch of dark blue anthocyanin, passing into olive touches to the top of the fruit. The more sun, the darker they will be.

7. Palatability: Blue tomato Keyes is very sweet. The tomato flavor with fruity notes. The walls are not thin, but inside is a juicy pulp.

8. Use: good for fresh salad, cernopolni conservation. Suitable for drying, if first with a spoon remove the seeds.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Tags: Sweet

Томат "Blue Keyes"

  • Доступность: Есть в наличии
1.73€

ФАСОВКА: Пакетик Zip-lock 12 - 15 СЕМЯН


1. Оригинальное название: Blue Keyes. (Блу Киз). В других источниках называется Голубые ключи или Синие ключи. Но перевод неправильный! Потому что ключи переводится как Keys. А в названии слово KeyЕs – это фамилия.

2. История: автор сорта селекционер Dean Slater (США). Так же существует родственный сорт Black Keyes. В чем их отличие? Blue Keyes – на вершине красные, а Black Keyes на вершине коричневые. Также созданы Дином Слейтером Orange Keyes и White Keyes. Начало линии Keyes дали такие родительские сорта: «Sweet Bewerley» и «Black Plum», так же участвовал сорт Reverend Michael Keyes. Blane Horton, получивший семена от Дина, увидел новое ответвление и назвал Reverend Michael Keyes. Michael Keyes (Майкл Киз) – это друг, в честь которого были названы эти сорта. А никак не автор этих сортов, как указывается в некоторых источниках.

3. Характеристика растения: томат Blue Keyes среднеспелого срока созревания. Кусты индетерминантные, высокие, до 2 метров и выше. Стебель толстый, лист простой. Цветочная кисть простая, немного продолговатая, редкая, завязывается 6-8 плодов.

4. Как формировать: томат Блу Киз можно вести в 3-4 стебля с пасынкованием и подвязкой.

5. Форма и масса плода: томаты – небольшие «грушки», с тонкой шейкой и более округлой вершиной. Масса 30-50 грамм.

6. Цвет томатов: основной цвет темно-красный, на котором вверху разливаются штрихи темно-синего антоциана, переходящие в оливковые штрихи к вершине плода. Чем больше солнца – тем более темные они будут.

7. Вкусовые качества: томат Blue Keyes очень сладкий. Аромат томатный с фруктовыми нотами. Стенки не тонкие, но внутри сочная мякоть.

8. Использование: хороший для свежего салата, цельноплодной консервации. Пригоден для вяления, если сначала ложкой удалить семена.

Написать отзыв

Внимание: HTML не поддерживается! Используйте обычный текст!
    Плохо           Хорошо